Review: KitchenAid 9-Cup Food Processor

Standard

Today I purchased a long desired gadget, the KitchenAid 9-Cup Food Processor with 2 Bowls.

The first thing I did was clean all of the pieces.  I then set out to understand how I would use each gadget.  The instruction booklet was quite helpful.

As it says in the name, the food processor comes with two bowls.  A 9-cup bowl and a smaller 4 cup bowl.  It also came with two blades for fitting each bowl.

Aside from the two blades there is also a dough blade (would have been perfect for yesterday’s pizza), a grater disc, and a slicer disc. Both which are good for fruits, vegetables, and hard cheeses.

I just think it looks beautiful in my kitchen, I can’t wait to use it for making everything!  I even want to try making these again to see how they turn out differently.

My only complaint was during today’s pie making.  The flour actually went up and out of the food processor while pulsing.  I wish the lid sealed in the ingredients so things like that didn’t happen.  After the one incident I didn’t have any other problems.

I will say this is one of the best kitchen purchases I’ve made in awhile.  It’s going to make cooking/baking much easier for me.  Aside from the base being quite heavy and a little spillage I was very pleased with my purchase.  You can tell KitchenAid makes very high quality products.  It was a little on the pricey side, but worth every penny.  It certainly helped make this delicious Sweet Cherry Pie recipe.

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Review: Progressive Multiple Cherry Pitter « GoofyCanCook

  2. Pingback: Can Goofy bake a pie? « GoofyCanCook

  3. Pingback: Baked Zucchini Fritters « GoofyCanCook

  4. Pingback: » Baked Zucchini Fritters Goofy Can Cook

  5. Pingback: » Can Goofy bake a pie? Goofy Can Cook

Leave a comment