Thankful Thursday

Standard

This Thursday I wanted take some time and recognize how awesome this woman is.

She is my best friend, my seamstress, my shopping buddy, my therapist, my hypothyroid pal, and most importantly my Mom.  She is one of my most important people in my life, and my inspiration for living everyday to the fullest.  She has taught me so much about life and love.  I cannot wait until she gets to meet my future baby.  She is the best grandma out there who selfless in every way.

She sews me awesome dresses and skirts. Offers lots of family recipes and cooking advice.  Heck, she even lets me go “shopping” in her kitchen!  I love you Mom, thank you for being you.

Readers:  What do you love most about your Mom?

8 responses »

  1. My mom is my best friend, my venting buddy, my Sunday morning
    mommy- daughter coffee date partner, and my shopping partner ( I owe all of my ability to be a good but FRUGAL shopper to my mom–EVER pay full prize for anything….Ross and Kohl’s are our favorites!!! Lastly, because of the way my mom raised me, I am the Godly woman I am today. We are 2 peas in a pod, we go together like peanut butter and jelly! There is not another person is the UNIVERSE I would rather have as my mom.
    Golden String FOREVER ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Hi Karen! Miss you! I love your new blog I’ve been reading it all the time! This post is beautiful, moms are the best. I think what I love most is that my mom knows me so well and doesn’t even have to ask how I’m feeling, what I want/need etc. and is so supportive! I have to ask- the ‘future baby’ bit caught my eye- does that mean it’s already made?! 🙂

    • Aw, I miss you too! I really hope we make it out to California in the near future. I’m so glad you like the blog and the post. I feel so blessed to have my mom. I’m glad we grow out of the angst-filled teenage years. No baby yet, I’ll let you know. 😉

  3. Karen- I feel so special and honored that you wrote all these really sweet things about me. You brought tears to my eyes to know that you love and appreciate our relationship so much. I am so thankful that I was blessed with a wonderful daughter to cook with, shop with, laugh and cry with and just enjoy living with. We have continued the tradition of the special bond that my mom had with her mom and I had with her. There is nothing more special that having your daughter as your best friend!! Love you so much and thanks for being the best daughter any woman could ever hope to have!! Mom

  4. Pingback: Can Goofy bake a pie? « GoofyCanCook

  5. Pingback: » Can Goofy bake a pie? Goofy Can Cook

Leave a Reply

